Commission on Security and Cooperation in Europe


An independant agency of the United States Government charged with monitoring and encouraging compliance with the Helsinki Final Act and other commitments of the 55 countries participating in the Organization for Security and Cooperation in Europe (OSCE).


U.S. Senate 

Benjamin L. Cardin, Maryland
Sheldon Whitehouse, Rhode Island
Tom Udall, New Mexico
Jeanne Shaheen, New Hampshire
Richard Blumenthal, Connecticut 

Roger F. Wicker, Mississippi
John Boozman, Arkansas

U.S. House of Representatives 

Christopher H. Smith, New Jersey 
Joseph R. Pitts, Pennsylvania
Robert B. Aderholt, Alabama
Michael C. Burgess, Texas
Alcee L. Hastings, Florida
Louise McIntosh Slaughter, New York
Steve Cohen, Tennessee

  Executive Branch Commissioners

Department of State, vacant as of March 2013 
Department of Commerce
, vacant as of July 2013
Department of Defense, vacant as of February 2012

*Click on the Commissioners name to be redirected to their website*

Former Commissioners