Hearings & Briefings
Print This


May 12, 2009 - SVC 208/209 (Capitol Visitor Center)

Unofficial Transcript

Related Video


Name Title Affiliation
Hon. Benjamin L. Cardin Chairman Commission on Security and Cooperation in Europe
Hon. Alcee L. Hastings Co-Chairman Commission on Security and Cooperation in Europe
Hon. Eni F.H. Faleomavaega Congressman U.S. House of Representatives
Ambassador George A. Krol Deputy Assistant Secretary of State Department of State
His Excellency Erlan Idrissov Ambassador Republic of Kazakhstan
Mr. Yevgeny Zhovtis Director Kazakhstan International Bureau for Human Rights and the Rule of Law
Dr. Eric McGlinchey Assistant Professor of Government and Politics George Mason University
* Statements For the Record *    


Recent Statements

January 2012

July 2011

May 2011

May 2010

February 2010

May 2009

July 2008

October 2007

July 2007

June 2006

Click here for the previous year's Statements

Label for Featured Photo
Featured Photo
The U.S. Delegation visits the Svalbard Ground Station in Longyearbyen, Norway on July 11, 2010. Pictured here are Senator Richard J. Durbin (D-IL), Congressman Christopher H. Smith (R-NJ), Congressman Lloyd Doggett (D-TX), Senator Benjamin L. Cardin (D-MD), and U.S. Ambassador Barry B. White.