Hearings & Briefings
Print This


July 21, 2009 - B-318 Rayburn House Office Building

Official Transcript:


Name Title Affiliation
Hon. Benjamin L. Cardin Chairman Commission on Security and Cooperation in Europe
Hon. Christopher H. Smith Ranking Minority Member Commission on Security and Cooperation in Europe
Hon. Mike McIntyre Commissioner Commission on Security and Cooperation in Europe
Dr. Charalampos Chotzakoglou Professor of Byzantine Art and Archaeology Hellenic Open University and Museum of Kykkos Monastery
Dr. Klaus Gallas Art Historian and Byzantine expert  
Ms. Michael Jansen Author of “War and Cultural Heritage: Cyprus after the 1974 Turkish Invasion”  
Law Library of Congress Report    


Recent Hearings and Briefings

July 2014

November 2011

December 2010

September 2010

October 2009

July 2009

June 2009

June 2006

February 2006

Click here for the previous year's Hearings and Briefings

Label for Featured Photo
Featured Photo
The U.S. Delegation visits the Svalbard Ground Station in Longyearbyen, Norway on July 11, 2010. Pictured here are Senator Richard J. Durbin (D-IL), Congressman Christopher H. Smith (R-NJ), Congressman Lloyd Doggett (D-TX), Senator Benjamin L. Cardin (D-MD), and U.S. Ambassador Barry B. White.